## HIGH COURT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR AT SRINAGAR

(Chief Justice's Secretariat)

\*\*\*\*\*

Subject: Select lists of the Candidates for the post of Steno Typists in Subordinate Courts of Kashmir and Jammu divisions in pursuance to Advertisement Notification No. 323 dated 26.05.2017 and operation of waiting list thereof.

#### **ORDER**

No. 208 Dated: 29-05-2018

Whereas, pursuant to advertisement Notification No. 323 dated 26.05.2017, Select list/ appointment orders alongwith waiting list of the candidates for the posts of Steno Typists under different categories in Subordinate Courts of Kashmir and Jammu divisions were issued vide this Secretariat's Order No. 1418 dated 29.01.2018.

Whereas, posting orders in respect of the aforesaid appointees of Jammu and Kashmir divisions were issued on 20.02.2018 vide this Secretariat's order No. 1448 and order No. 1449 respectively with the stipulation that the appointees shall join their place of postings within a period of 15 days from the date of receipt of the orders and in case any appointee fails to join within the stipulated period of 15 days, his/her appointment shall be cancelled without any further notice.

Whereas, as per the information received from the concerned Principal District Judges of both the divisions of the State, the below mentioned candidates under the Category shown against each name failed to join their place of postings within stipulated period of joining time:

#### **Kashmir Province**

- Ms Hina Bashir, appointed as Steno Typist under OM Category.
- 2) Hilal Ahmad Dar, appointed as Steno Typist under OM Category.
- 3) Mansoor Ahmad Bhat, appointed as Steno Typist under OM Category.
- 4) Bilal Ahmad Bhat, appointed as Steno Typist under OM Category.
- 5) Ms Saima Hamid, appointed as Steno Typist under OM Category.
- 6) Ms Huzaifa Shafi, appointed as Steno Typist under OM Category.
- 7) Nadeem Khan, appointed as Steno Typist under OM Category.
- 8) Mohd. Shafi Dar, appointed as Steno Typist under OM Category.
- 9) Ms Omel Banin, appointed as Steno Typist under OM Category.

### Jammu Province

- 1) Ms Pooja Sharma, appointed as Steno Typist under OM Category.
- Sandeep Kumar, appointed as Steno Typist under RBA Category.
- 3) Mohammad Abdullah, appointed as Steno Typist under RBA Category.

Vijay Kumar, appointed as Steno Typist under RBA Category.

Whereas, the posts, against which the aforesaid candidates were appointed, have been declared vacant and the candidates figuring in the waiting list in the relevant Category as per merit have been considered for their temporary appointment against the vacancies accrued due to non joining of aforesaid appointees excluding the three posts under RBA category in Jammu division as no candidate under RBA Category in Jammu division found his place in the waiting list.

Now, therefore, sanction is hereby accorded to the temporary appointment of following candidates as per merit out of the waiting list of the main select list issued by this Secretariat vide Notification No. 1419 dated 29.01.2018, as Steno Typists in the pay band of Rs. 5200-20200 with Grade Pay of Rs. 2400 in the Subordinate Courts of Kashmir and Jammu divisions:

### **Kashmir Province**

- 1) Shri Waseem Shafi Langoo S/o Mohmmed Shafi Langoo R/o Sultan-ul Arfeen Lane, Bemina, Srinagar figuring at S. No. 1 in the waiting list under OM Category is appointed as Steno Typist against the vacancy having fallen vacant by non-joining of Ms Hina Bashir, figuring at S. No. 6 under OM Category in Select list.
- Shri Tanveer Ahmad Dar S/o Gh. Hassan Dar R/o Rahmoo Dangerpora, Rajpora Pulwama figuring at S. No. 2 in the waiting list under OM Category is appointed as Steno Typist against the vacancy having fallen vacant by non-joining of Shri Hilal Ahmad Dar, figuring at S. No. 8 under OM Category in Select list.
- Ms Asmat Jan D/o Habib Ullah Bhat R/o Daulatabad Khanyar, Srinagar figuring at S. No. 3 in the waiting list under OM Category is appointed as Steno Typist against the vacancy having fallen vacant by non-joining of Shri Mansoor Ahmad Bhat, figuring at S. No. 10 under OM Category in Select list.
- 4) Ms Samreena D/o Khursheed Ahmad Mir R/o Naid Kadal, Srinagar figuring at S. No. 4 in the waiting list under OM Category is appointed as Steno Typist against the vacancy having fallen vacant by non-joining of Shri Bilal Ahmad Bhat, figuring at S. No. 11 under OM Category in Select list.
- 5) Shri Obaid Bashir Sofi S/o Bashir Ahmad Sofi R/o Hawal, Srinagar figuring at S. No. 5 in the waiting list under OM Category is appointed as Steno Typist against the vacancy having fallen vacant by non-joining of Ms Saima Hamid, figuring at S. No. 12 under OM Category in Select list.
- 6) Shri Mehraj Din Bhat S/o Ghulam Nabi Bhat R/o Saida Pora, Noorbagh, Srinagar figuring at S. No. 6 in the waiting list under OM Category is appointed as Steno Typist against the vacancy having fallen vacant by non-joining of Ms Huzaifa Shafi, figuring at S. No. 15 under OM Category in Select list.

- Shri Naseer Ahmad Bhat S/o Bashir Ahmad Bhat R/o Nowgam Bye Pass, Srinagar figuring at S. No. 7 in the waiting list under OM Category is appointed as Steno Typist against the vacancy having fallen vacant by nonjoining of Shri Nadeem Khan, figuring at S. No. 21 under OM Category in Select list.
- Shri Gulzar Ahmad Sheikh S/o Ali Mohd. R/o Hanjik, Sheikh Mohalla, 8) Budgam figuring at S. No. 8 in the waiting list under OM Category is appointed as Steno Typist against the vacancy having fallen vacant by nonjoining of Shri Mohd. Shafi Dar, figuring at S. No. 26 under OM Category in Select list.
- Shri Ishfaq Ahmad Hafiz S/o Bashir Ahmad Hafiz R/o Meerak Abad Shalimar, 9) Srinagar figuring at S. No. 9 in the waiting list under OM Category is appointed as Steno Typist against the vacancy having fallen vacant by nonjoining of Ms Omel Banin, figuring at S. No. 30 under OM Category in Select list.

### Jammu Province

- Shri Ankush Kumar S/o Rashpal Chand R/o Rarian, Tehsil Samba figuring at S. No. 1 in the waiting list under OM Category is appointed as Steno Typist against the vacancy having fallen vacant by non-joining of Ms Pooja Sharma, figuring at S. No. 18 under OM Category in Select list.
- Note:- a) Posting orders of appointees shall be issued separately.
  - b) For collection of posting orders the appointees of Kashmir division shall approach to the Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Justice within a period of 10 days from the date of issuance of this order. Whereas, the appointee of Jammu division shall approach to Registrar Judicial Jammu wing of the High Court within the same period. In case any appointee fails to collect his/her posting order within the stipulated time, it shall be presumed that he/she is not interested in taking up the job.

By Order.

Sd/-(Jawad Ahmed) **Principal Secretary to** Hon'ble the Chief Justice

No. 171-75 /PSY-461 Dated: 29-05-2018

# Copy to the:

- Registrar General, High Court of Jammu and Kashmir at Srinagar.
- Registrar Vigilance, High Court of Jammu and Kashmir at Srinagar.
- Director, Information Srinagar with the request to publish the order in the leading Daily Newspapers of both 3. the divisions of the State.

Incharge NIC, High Court Wing, Srinagar for uploading in the High Court Website,

Hon'ble the Chief Justice