HIGH COURT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR (Office of the Registrar General at Jammu) ******

ORDER

Dated 26-11-2018

Subject: Constitution of committees of Officers of Registry and Judicial Officers for smooth conduct of North Zone-I "Regional Conference on Enhancing the Excellence of Judicial Institutions: Challenges and Opportunities" (P-1142) scheduled to be held on Ist. and 2nd December, 2018 at Jammu.

In order to make proper arrangements for smooth conducting of "North Zone-I Regional Conference on Enhancing the Excellence of Judicial Institutions: Challenges & Opportunities (P-1142)" scheduled to be held on 1st & 2nd December, 2018 at Jammu, following Committees of Officers of the Government, High Court Registry and Judicial Officers are hereby constituted :-

a) <u>Overall Incharge Committee :</u>

- i) Mr. Sanjay Dhar Registrar General, High Court of J&K
- ii) Mr. R. K. Wattal Registrar Vigilance, High Court of J&K
- iii) Mr. Abdul Rashid Malik,Pr. Distt. & Sessions Judge, Srinagar
- iv) Mr. Rajeev Gupta, Director, J&K State Judicial Academy

b) Liaison between State Government & High Court Committee :

- i) Mr. Sanjay Dhar Registrar General, High Court of J&K
- ii) Mr. Achal SethiSecretary to Govt., Department of Law,Justice & Parliamentary Affairs
- iii) Mr. Rajeev Gupta, Director, J&K State Judicial Academy

c) <u>Correspondence/Invitation/Confirmation Committee</u> :

- i) Mr. Arvind Sharma Joint Registrar, High Court, Jammu
- ii) Shabir Ahmad Malik CPC e-Courts High Court of J&K

d) <u>Accommodation Committee to look after the arrangements at Hotel</u> <u>Reddison :</u>

- i) Mr. Adnan Syed Secretary DLSA, Srinagar
- ii) Mr. Durga Dass Joint Registrar, High Court of J&K

e) <u>Accommodation Committee to look after the arrangements at Hotel</u> <u>Hari Niwas Palace :</u>

- i) Mr. Anoop Sharma Chief Judicial Magistrate, Ramban
- ii) Mr. Sudhir Baloria, Assistant Registrar, High Court of J&K

f) <u>Accommodation Committee to look after the arrangements at Hotel</u> <u>Ramada :</u>

- i) Mr. Prem Sagar Secretary DLSA, Ramban
- i) Mr. Aftab Ahmad Deputy Registrar, High Court of J&K

g) <u>Accommodation Committee to look after the arrangements at</u> <u>Circuit House:</u>

- i) Mr. Mayank Gupta, Munsiff, Jammu
- Mr. Anil Puri,
 S.O. Court of Add. Distt. Judge (Matrimonial Cases) Jammu

h) Reception and Send off of Dignitaries at Jammu Airport :

- Abdul Nasir, Secretary, High Court Legal Services Committee
- ii) Mr. Arvind Sharma Joint Registrar, High Court, Jammu
- iii) Mr. Sushil Singh, Secretary DLSA, Bhaderwah

i) <u>Transport Committee</u>:

i)

- i) Mr. Ritesh DubeyDistt. & Sessions Judge (One Man Forest Authority)
- ii) Mr. Arvind Sharma Joint Registrar, High Court, Jammu

Catering Committee: j)

Mr. Haq Nawaz Zargar
 3rd Addl. District D&S Judge, Jammu

- ii) Mr. Shabir Ahmed MalikCentral Project Co-ordinator,High Court of J&K
- iii) Mr. Muzaffar Iqbal Secretary DLSA, Rajouri

k) <u>Venue & Dais Arrangement Committee including seating</u> <u>arrangements, Reception of Dignitaries at Convention Centre on 1st</u> <u>& 2nd December, 2018:</u>

- i) Mr. R. K Wattal Registrar Vigilance, High Court of J&K
- ii) Mr. Rajeev Gupta, Director, J&K State Judicial Academy
- iii) Ms. Arti Mohan Secretary, DLSA Kathua
- iv) Ms. Sandeep Kour, Secretary, DLSA Udhampur
- v) Ms. Swati Gupta Secretary DLSA, Samba

I) <u>Committee to Coordinate with NJA team at the Venue on 1st & 2nd</u> <u>December, 2018 at Convention Centre Jammu</u>:

- i) Ms. Bala Jyoti Registrar Rules, High Court of J&K, Jammu
- ii) Ms. Anjum Ara, Secretary, DLSA Reasi

m) <u>Incharge Computer office/Internet/WiFi, etc, Public Address</u> <u>System Committee at Convention Centre Jammu</u> :

- i) Mr. Shabir Ahmed MalikCentral Project Co-ordinator, High Court of J&K
- ii) Mr. Kiran Koul, Incharge, NIC

Press/Media Coverage Committee, Liaison with Director Department of Information J&K to give wide coverage to the Conference:

- Mr. Sonia Gupta
 Registrar Judicial, High Court of J&K (Jammu Wing)
- ii) Mr.Umesh Sharma Munsiff, Leave Reserve (Attached with e-Courts)

n)

Liaison officers with Hon'ble Supreme Court Judges at Jammu: O)

- i) Mr. Dinesh Gupta Spl Mob. Magistrate (Traffic) Jammu
- ii) Mr. Slahuddin Ahmad Addl. Mobile Magistrate (Traffic), Jammu
- Committee to assist the Police and Security Personnel to identify the p) Guests and Participants at the Main Gate of Convention Centre on 1st & 2nd December, 2018 at 9 am to 10 am:
 - i) Mr. Surjit Singh Bali Sub-Judge, (Spl. Mob. Magistrate 13th F.C)
 - ii) Mr. Naushad Ahmad Khan Secretary DLSA, Jammu

Reception and Send off of Dignitaries at Jammu Railway Station : q)

- i) Mr. Yahya Firdous Railway Magistrate, Jammu
- ii) Mr. Vikrant Gupta Railway Protocol Assistant

The officers nominated for the respective committees shall co-opt with them their dependable staff members appropriately to assist them in carrying out their respective functions.

By Order.

No: 45650 - 60/100 ated: 26-11-18

(Sanjjay Reais

Copy to the:-

- 1. Principal Secretary to Hon'ble The Chief Justice, High Court of J&K, Jammu.
- Secretary to Hon'ble Mr. Justice____

....with the request to place the same before His/Her Lordship for kind perusal and information.

- 3. Secretary to Government, Department of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Civil Sectt. Jammu for information and necessary action.
- 4. Registrar Vigilance, High court of J&K, Jammu for information.
- 5. Director, J&K State Judicial Academy, Jammu for information and with the request to inform the concerned officers.
- 6. Principal District & Sessions Judge _for information and n/a.
- 7. All concerned Officers nominated as members of different Committees, for information and necessary action.
- 8. CPC (e-Courts), High Court of J&K with the request to upload the same on official website of J&K High court for information of all concerned.

Regis